GSS Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

July

Monday, July 10
Registration for non-Matriculated Students - Lincoln Center 9:30am-11:30am

Wednesday, July 12
Registration for non-Matriculated Students – Westchester  9:30am - 11:30am

Tuesday, July 25
Orientation for Incoming MS-NPL Students 12:00pm-5:00pm at Lincoln Center- TBD

August

August 11, 12, 18, 19
First Day of Classes for MS-NPL, Tuesday—Immersion I*

Saturday, August 12
Orientation for Incoming Online and Molloy Hybrid MSW Students 9:00am – 4:00pm
at Lincoln Center

Monday, August 14
First Day of Online Session I Classes (Week 0)

August 13, 14, 20, 21
First Day of Classes for MS-NPL ,Wednesday—Immersion I*

Tuesday, August 22
Orientation for Incoming MSW Students 9:00am – 4:00pm at Westchester – Rose Hill Campus – Hughes Hall Daleo A&B

Wednesday, August 23
Orientation for Incoming MSW Students 9:00am – 4:00pm at Lincoln Center – Pope Auditorium
Orientation for Incoming PhD Students  8:30am – 5:00pm Room 713

August 26, 28
First Day of Saturday and Monday Classes

August 30, 31
First Day of Wednesday and Thursday Classes

September

September 2 - 4
Labor Day Weekend – University Closed – No Saturday Classes

Tuesday, September 5
First Day of Tuesday Classes for MSW
First Day of Tuesday Evening Classes for MS-NPL
Field Instruction begins for EESSP (28/hr week) placements

Wednesday, September 6
First Wednesday Integrative Seminar for Foundation (first placement) Students
First Day of Wednesday Evening Classes for MS-NPL

Friday, September 8
Last day to add/drop classes

Saturday, September 9
First Saturday Integrative Seminar for Foundation and Advanced Students

Monday, September 11
Field Instruction begins for 14 and 21 hour/week placements

Wednesday, September 13
First Integrative Wednesday Seminar for Advanced (second placement) Students

Friday, September 15
Deadline for removal of INC, ABS, and NGR grades incurred during Summer Session

Wednesday, September 20
Deadline to apply to graduate for Feb. 1, 2018 graduates

Friday, September 22
Last day to add/drop MS-NPL Courses

October

Monday, October 9
Columbus Day – University Closed

Friday, October 13
Last Day of Online Session I Classes (Week 8)

Monday, October 16
First Day of Online Session II Classes (Week 0)

November

November 21 - 22
No MS-NPL Evening Classes

November 22 - 26
Thanksgiving Holiday – University Closed

November 27 - December 3
Registration for Spring and Summer 2018 for Continuing MSW Students

December

Monday, December 11
Registration for first-time non-matriculated students for Spring 2018 semester at Lincoln Center from 9:30am – 11:30am

December 12, 13, 14, 16
Last Day of Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday classes for the fall semester for MSW and MS-NPL

Friday, December 15
Last Day of Online Session II Classes (Week 8)

Saturday, December 16
Orientation for Incoming Online and Molloy Hybrid MSW Students 9:00am – 4:00pm at Lincoln Center

Monday, December 18
Last Day of Monday classes for the fall semester

Thursday, December 21
Last Day of field work for fall semester

December 22 - January 1
Christmas Recess – University Closed